Greetings!

I like to write. I want to write more. I hope to write well.

When starting a writing project, I ask myself the essential question: what would I want to read? My pretentious side always jumps in: “I want to read something important and impressive! News! Politics! Economic theory!” But let’s get real. The blogs that I’ve bookmarked are ones that share stories and dreams. I value writing that makes the reader laugh and think. A few beautiful photos never hurt.

So that’s what I’m going to give back to you, beloved blogosphere. Some themes continually slosh against the inside of my skull; you can expect plenty of discussion of ecology, writing and literature, travel, music, time and memory, and love.

2 thoughts on “Greetings!

Leave a Reply

