Happy Halloween!

I’ve got about 12 hours to finish up a big project for tomorrow morning.

And yet, instead of digging through census data and writing up a report, I’m thinking about what a wonderful weekend I had. I celebrated Halloween by spending time with new friends, carving pumpkins, drinking cider, wearing a wig and heels, and dancing for hours. It was one of those nights where you’re almost floating from the easy happiness of being in amazing company. I didn’t think about being tired or work that I had to do or what I was going to do the next day because I was so happy to be right where I was.

I wish EVERYONE could have a weekend as great as this. Happy Halloween, everybody!!

My friend carved a pumpkin of Ron Paul. I carved a tree. It was fun.

3 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. Your post made me smile. Weekends like you descibe are exactly why I love Halloween so much.

    Probably better finish up your project, then settle into bed and go back to thinking about your weekend.

    Btw, noticed you were from upstate, NY. Rochester native here.

    Happy Halloween!

Leave a Reply

